Mark making workshop second half continued {3}

In this second half of the workshop we were asked to photocopy the marks we made in the first half of the lesson. We then took those photocopies and had to make a collage portrait out of them. I was inspired by Anthony Gerace’s collages and I wanted to implicate his mosaic style background; I cut up medium sized squares and stuck them down, i then layered my portrait on top. I really like the outcome of this piece because the further away you are the more visible the portrait is. I also did a second portrait which I like because this one requires you to look more closely to see the portrait because a far its hard to see. There are also photos of portraits I did from around the class using the tools I created in the second half. img_2379img_2382

Leave a Reply

