Making a Living- lectures-21/11/16

Today, three people from the graphic design and illustration industry came in and have a talk. I found it very interesting because they gave many tips on how to become a graphic designer or illustrator and told stories of how they started out. My favourite lecture was from Alec Dudson, he is the editor-in-cheif of a magazine called Intern. What I liked about his talk was how fun he made his presentation, he included funny Gifs throughout his talk which I thought was hilarious and kept the audience engaged. I also enjoyed the talk from Ben who works for a company called Handsome Frank, I thought he gave an exciting talk about the world of illustration and I loved the work that the company produced. I also like the presentation from Will who works at a company called ‘itsnicethat’ I thought his talk was very engaging and I enjoyed his short motivation film starring Arnold Schwarzenegger.

 

Leave a Reply

